on flash cards

 

 

Was buying new pens at the local supplies shop when I saw this blank set of 5 x 7-inch flash cards.

I hated the idea of flash cards. I associated it with simple multiplication and division problems. Parents and teachers hold them out for you to hone your skills. Easy for them, they could see the answer from the back. Of course they’d know the answer. For me as an elementary student, it was a source of anxiety. One had to do good or you’ll see the disappointment appear from what used to display eagerness.

By now, you’d figured I did not buy these cards to reminisce on math problems. I thought it’d be nice to try some sketches on it. I wouldn’t have to carry the thick notebook all the time. Also, it would be easier to collect or lay these cards out with the uniform size.

Gel pens smear on the surface. I needed to use finer tipped pens. Manageable.Honestly, I just needed something to take the mind off the panic of data gathering😀

 

Leave a Reply

