pizza friday

Curled up with a copy of The Nanny Diaries and pizza on an early Friday night. Was supposed to have dinner with the sisters. Had conflicting schedules though.We agreed that we’d raid the mother’s supplies tomorrow.

I’ve had this craving for grilled pizza since start of the week. I should be watching my expenses but what the heck, it’s good pizza😀

Dropped by Booksale Los Baños to get new reads. I realized I had ran out of books to read when I found no excuse to avoid working on my thesis during the weekend. I ended up sleeping instead, which was okay. I hope. At least, I’d have no excuse of not having enough rest for next week when I’d really need to work overtime. Got previously owned copies of a paperback The Bestseller (P66) by Olivia Goldsmith and a hardcover The Nanny Diaries (P35) by Emma Mclaughlin and Nicola Krauss.

Finished The Nanny Diaries in a sitting. Started on The Bestseller when I remembered I had to report to the mother’s place to man the house as she got some salon pampering in preparation for her boyfriends arrival.

Leave a Reply

