passed :D

 

I can sleep tonight!

That was the only thing I could remember as I packed my things to exit the exam room. I still have a LOT of revisions for the research manuscript. Still, I’m a step closer to earning the right to wear sablay this April.

IMG_1560

The cake arrived before the graduate committee formally declared that I passed the thesis defense. I didn’t even hear the chair of the committee utter the words. I just knew I passed because the three members were relaxed and were smiling. I had to confirm I really passed the exam – just to be sure. The family members have been asking for regular updates since last week.

As of now, it’s not yet certain if I’ll be able to join the UPLB Class of 2013. There’s still a lot of things that can go wrong from today to having my name in the Graduate School’s list of students to complete their masters.

The next days will remain to be challenging. There will be fees to pay, documents to deal with, and a research manuscript to finalize. And then there would be the work backlog that has piled over the week’s focus on the defense and the manuscript revisions.

Roamed the halls of the college to share the cake. A good way to de-stress. It was on the way home that I realized I wasn’t able to eat at all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

