It’s labor day, a national holiday.

The day was spent revising yesterday’s questionnaire drafts for the Banaue research -and reviewing the requirements for my visa application. I’m more nervous about the visa application more than the pretest that we will be conducting tomorrow.

We leave for Banaue this afternoon. About two hours of bus travel from Los Baños to Manila and another eight hours (still of) bus travel to Banaue. This is our third trip for the year and I’m getting used to the commute. I’m starting to look forward having eight hours of quiet time in the bus.

Everything happens for a reason, I guess. It was frustrating to schedule a meeting with the project site teams. Only one of the three villages confirmed that they could meet with us. Our originally set for four days trip was narrowed into two. This proved to be a blessing for me since I can apply for my visa on Friday – exactly a work day and a week before my flight.

Leave a Reply

