Got the shower replaced this morning. Finally. Thanks to the dependable Manong Ed, I’d have rust-free showers from this day on. I don’t know why I let this drag on for years. I could have immediately replaced the thing when I transferred in the apartment years before. It took less than 30 minutes to get the thing done.

I arrived at work late. I didn’t feel much guilt because a lot of people didn’t come to work. A few minutes later, there was an announcement. The University has finally decided that its workers can go home because of the typhoon. This,  of course, released after we have endured the heavy rain and the slightly flooded areas to go to work.

I stayed for a while to complete at least of the day’s tasks. Managed to complete rating one of the exam sets and finally posted the results online. That’s one task off tomorrow’s backlog. Once completed, my preparations for the day was worth it. There are remaining entries in the day’s tasks but I can deal with them at home.

The typhoon  brought steady heavy rains over the weekend  that is expected to last until this Thursday when the typhoon is expected leave the Philippine are of responsibility. I worry about my laundry although right now, that should be the least of my worries.

It’s going to be a long week.

Leave a Reply

