gathering time

I  finally gathered the courage to ask for an item I have eyed since the mother’s show-and-tell about two weeks ago. I asked if I could trade the watch for the bracelet.

09282013

I may have a thing for watches. This, I found early in high school. The left wrist just feels empty without it. There’s a sense of comfort and security in wearing a watch. Plus, I’ve developed the habit of looking at the left wrist whenever I’m in an awkward situation or any situation that I’d want to get out of😀

It’s the only piece of jewelry I would be willing to spend on. In the family, a watch is considered a jewelry. Thankfully, the mother was willing to let go of this one as she was looking forward acquiring another time piece.

 

1 thought on “gathering time”

Leave a Reply

