some sign

 

Came home to two broken windows. Just great. This is just what I needed.Untitled-1

I hope that this is not the doing of the group responsible for the April Fools’ Day lock prank. I keep hoping that it may have just been a group of children playing (with rock throwing and windows as targets?!) or perhaps their just trying to scare the compound’s dog away (with a rock large enough and a force strong enough to break through two glass windows?!). Called the landlord immediately to report on the window damage.

The incident did call my attention to one important thing — I really need to clean that window (and I could sense the third sister nodding from where she might be reading this.) I’ll take it as a sign. I’ll clean the apartment windows first thing tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

