gone notebook crazy

Finished my first set of notebooks, notepads, and planners for the year! I say first  because I plan to practice some more and hopefully come up with a batch that would be good enough to profit from.

Sometime last year, I realized that the only way I could stop spending for notebooks would be if I made them and (again) hopefully profit from that.

80 pages white book paper (blank) Made use of old jeans that used to take half of the closet. The denim was too thick for the binding machine so I had to manually make those holes.
Notebooks
Covers: denim
Pages: 80 sheets white bookpaper, 70 gsm, blanks
Made use of old jeans that used to take half of the closet. The denim was too thick for the binding machine so I had to manually make those holes.
baj
Notebooks
Covers: cloth (denim, canvas, prints, old cotton shirts with silkscreened prints)
Pages: 60 sheets, tricolor sheets, 70 gsm, blanks)
Planners Covers: cloth (prints)  Pages: 65 cream colored paper, 70 gsm
Planners
Covers: cloth (prints)
Pages: 65 cream colored paper, 70 gsm

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Covers: denim, canvas, and prints cloth  Pages: 50 sheets, white bookpaper, 70 gsm, blanks  Made use of the remaining portion of the double/twin loop wires to make these notepads.
Notepads
Covers: Cloth (denim, canvas, and prints)
Pages: 50 sheets, white bookpaper, 70 gsm, blanks
Made use of the remaining portion of the double/twin loop wires to make these notepads.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All in all, I finished ten planners, eight notebooks with tricolor sheets, four denim covered notebooks, and eight notepads during the break. I’m quite pleased with that. If only I was as productive in the other entries in my Christmas Break To-do.

2 thoughts on “gone notebook crazy”

  1. This is awesome! Really! I really really like the three notebooks on the bottom row of your ‘Notebooks’ picture. If I saw them in a shop I would buy them so I can only imagine what you’ll be producing soon since you think you still need practise. This is great, I’m glad to see someone being so productive🙂 I wish you all the best for 2015🙂

Leave a Reply

