Took a loan to help fund this new project. Worst case would be me being stuck at my job for the next two years as I settle the loan.

The good part of taking the risk would be managing to profit a little and have something to look forward to in the next two years. The dread would still be there but at least I have something to look forward to.

On a more serious note, I finally accepted that I’ll never have the enough money to buy a house if I rely on this job alone. While transferring to another job is an option, I have to make the most of what is existing. And if I am to stay, at least I’ll have something to take my mind of the negativities from the workplace.

So far, it’s been very effective. This past week, I felt so guilty thinking about the side job while at work that I didn’t utter one complaint. Still, it does feel odd having shifted the focus from work – the only focus I had before – to the side job.

This is what the side job looks like.20150109_233658

I was lucky that the mother was out of town for a week. That’s one week’s worth of working in peace! – in an air-conditioned space! -for free!

Okay, I was finishing up on the latest draft of the (supposedly) monthly publication we were to release next week. I wanted to finish the revisions so I could send the files to the press and I can make notebooks free of guilt.

I just wish there was a 7Eleven nearby so I could gulp on coffee while working on the notebooks.

Here’s to a weekend of (working in) peace!

Leave a Reply

