I’m getting old. Met briefly with former students and student assistants earlier this evening after a movie date with the eldert sister. I was bribed with a chocolate bar and a rose in exchange for a recommendation letter due next week and a few bits of gossip🙂

I see them, the students who frequented Rm. 210B, settling into their post-college lives and I cannot help but feel old – in a nice way. It warms the heart to see the subtle changes in them. They have more confident demeanor, formal clothing, and tax complaints. And yes, they have more harsh comments for you.

I’m getting all sentimental this week. I see a some of last year’s graduates returning to Los Baños for this week’s February Fair.

I thought one needed to be really old to appreciate to appreciate seeing former students. I guess not.  That, or  I’m really old.

Leave a Reply

