lazy Fridays

2015-10-30 22.14.54

Everyone’s hoping that the administration will declare the suspension of classes this afternoon, me included. I have only one class today. The rest of my classes are scheduled for fieldwork so we’ll not be meeting in class. Unfortunately, the announcement never came.

To add to the day’s excitement, I spilled most of my lunch on my shirt. Wasted nearly an hour contemplating whether I should go home to change. (Did I happen to mention that I live around 50 meters from where I work?) I decided to go home rather than remain stressing over whether the sweater would dry in time for my large class lecture – which also happened to be the only class I have for the day.

That’s what happened today if I were to tolerate my negativity. I’ve learned my lesson and I’m trying to focus on the things that I’m thankful for. Blame the friend who’s trying starting his Gratitude Journal for this.

The mother came for a visit and brought lunch. A free meal! 😀 That should be enough to brighten the day.

It’s also nice to see the mother especially after I’ve stopped my weekend stays at her house. She has stopped “requiring” me to spend the weekend with her. That means I get to spend the whole weekend on sleep mode.

Plus, need I remind myself that it’s a Friday?! I get to sleep late tomorrow – and with that thought, nothing can ruin this day.

The mother came for a visit and brought lunch. A free meal! 😀 That should be enough to brighten the day. It’s also nice to see the mother especially after I’ve stopped my weekend stays at her house. She has stopped “requiring” me to spend the weekend with her. That means I get to spend the whole weekend on sleep mode.

1 thought on “lazy Fridays”

Leave a Reply

