all of five years in a single sheet of paper

IMG_0306Two years after graduation, I finally get to hold this in my hand. It took me five years to complete my masters degree, working on it part-time. I’m so relieved to have survived it. I wouldn’t want to go back to those days. Still, I’m happy to finally have this sheet of paper worth five years of study. It also increased my pay and hopefully, I’ll need this sheet for my application for tenure. We’re talking about hopes and dreams.

I was trying to recall how many years have passed after graduation and then I remembered, it has been two years. I know that because they are requiring us to publish a journal article at the end of the semester – the end of a two-year grace period for use to publish our paper😐

I have managed to submit the journal article draft. I’m just not sure of my paper’s progress. If I don’t get published in time, maybe it’s a sign that I’m not meant for this kind of work. Which reminds me, I need to really come up with some backup plans – just in case.

1 thought on “all of five years in a single sheet of paper”

  1. “If I don’t get published in time, maybe it’s a sign that I’m not meant for this kind of work. ” Di naman agad agad na yun na ibig sabihin nun! Haha… PUSH!

Leave a Reply

