such waste of chance

12387879_10207581251505285_155521146_nToday’s motivation comes from thinking about the food I’ll be enjoying later this week😀I know I won’t be able to jog on Thursday and Friday so I’ll need to make the best of the first half of the week for my exercise.

I turn 29 on Thursday. I have scheduled a thanksgiving mass that day – as per request of the aunt. I never thought I’d celebrate another birthday. I feel extremely blessed. There’s just so much to be thankful for – managing jog once more is one of them.

A month after my operation, I remember talking walks in the same area I frequent to jog. I used to look at all the joggers passing by and I so longed to do jog once more. But the wound was new and my chest still ached when I moved. All I can do to condition the new heart valve was to take long walks – whenever I could get the mother’s approval to go out.

These days, I’ve been taking the chance to jog for granted. My pace is still way too slow but I’m happy to be jogging. I’ve been too lazy.

Tonight, it dawned on me that I can already do what I have so strongly longed for about four months ago -and I’m not making good use of that capability.

 

Leave a Reply

