lovin the heat

12386710_10207579308336707_1563393418_nAnd we’re back to healthy meals this week.

With last week’s diet leniency during birthday get togethers and office celebrations, it’s now time to get back to the low-salt and low-fat meals.

Everything’s starting to taste the same – bland. It’s my cooking, I guess. I’ve tried using different spices yet my meals remain bland. The only thing I can sense is the burn of chili peppers from the dish. I should really search for new recipes😐

I just realized I’ve been keeping stock of peppers since I moved to the apartment, favoring the local siling labuyo. Even the pesto has chili in it. There’s just this need to have some heat to make the blandness more bearable.

There’s sili in everything. Chopped labuyo has accompanied garlic as a staple in all my dishes. I guess it’s one of the few things I can enjoy with food these days.

Leave a Reply

