Day 1. Cucumber, pineapple, melon, & strawberries

I was excited to try the new juicer so I went to the Agri Coop early in the morning to get supplies – carrot, definitely not included.

I believe I overdid the shopping. Nothing new about that.

I try to convince myself that I’m doing price research for the fruits and vegetable options for juicing. But really, PhP 300/day cost is too high for me to sustain juicing. I’ll need to figure out a way to lower that costšŸ˜

Ingredients (~3 liters)

  • 1 pineapple – PhP 50
  • 1 melon – PhP 50
  • 6 cucumbers – PhP 121
  • 2 camote tops – Php 14
  • 1 strawberry – PhP 65

Total: PhP 300

12969429_10208539377937847_645169391_n.jpg

I was feeling good about surviving my first day of juicing. It was tolerable. It saved time in food preparation and during meal time.

And then there was a blackout in the evening. That I discovered when I went to buy my juiceĀ supplies for tomorrow. The Grove Area was crammed with students in search for a place to camp out for the air-conditioning, device charging, and wi-fi.

I just hope the electricity supply would be restored on or before I go to work tomorrow morning so I could continue with the juicingšŸ˜

Leave a Reply

