Day 3. Cucumber, lemon, & pineapple

savtm

So this baby arrived today. It’s one of the many reasons why I nearly maxed out my card last month. I’m really hoping it’s going to be worth the cost. This slow juicer is supposed to produce more juice and drier pulp – which it does, thankfully.

What really sold me to this unit is that it could crush ice and more easy to clean – supposedly. Imagine my disappointment when the manual (yes, I read the manual this time) stated that it’s not to be used on ice and it takes the same amount of time as the other model to clean this one. So much for believing in promotional videos😐

I have been obsessed with the juicing and as much as I would have loved to get one of those Hurom models, my pay just can’t afford it.

Cucumber, lemon, & pineapple

12987961_10208539372417709_624856114_nIngredients (~3 liters)

  • 6 cucumbers – PhP 115
  • 2 lemons – Php 50
  • pineapple – PhP 50

Total – PhP 215

12939700_10208539372337707_1028906986_n

Leave a Reply

