it’s a pasta-all-you-can weekend

14962494_10210428462643784_322467632_n

This is lunch and dinner for the next four days. I got two containers full of sauce stashed in the fridge to be reheated and half a kilo pack linguine ready for the weekend.

When you are aware that you can have a meal anytime you want, you don’t really get hungry. I’ve been comparing this weekend to the previous weekends I’ve spent with an empty fridge and kitchen cabinet.

I don’t even have a name for the sauce. It’s spicy. Way more spicy than any arrabbiata sauce I’ve tasted.

For this spicy tomato based sauce, I used 1/2 kilo of ground lean beef, 1/2 kilo of ground lean pork, 3 cans of canned whole tomatoes, 1 small can of pimento, 1 big bell pepper, 2 chili peppers, 2-3 tbsp fermented chili pepper paste, 2 large white onions, garlic, and seasonings (salt, pepper, chili flakes, and sugar). Plus butter and olive oil.

Let’s see if the law of diminishing marginal utility would take effect in the next few days. I hope not but then again, we’ll see.

For today, I am loving this meal😀

Leave a Reply

