surviving the weekend with leftover pizza

IMG_0059
Fridge leftovers on yeast-free pizza dough

Found a recipe for yeast-free pizza dough earlier this week. It was only this morning that I found enough time to test the recipe. I forgot to get yeast during the last grocery splurge so I checked if it is possible to to make a pizza dough without yeast. It is possible. The challenge was more on finding a simple pizza dough recipe.

I just realized that I didn’t have any measuring cup o spoon in the apartment. So that was the challenge. Used coffee mugs and the usual spoon to for estimates. I don’t have a mixing bowl so I used the container that came with rice cooker. I do have a handheld electric mixer.

Used marinated thin pork strips, onion, spring onions, garlic, and cheese for toppings. I was supposed to include some canned tomatoes but I completely forgot about it. About 40 minutes later and I’ve completed my first homemade pizza 😀

IMG_0061.JPG

IMG_0060.JPG

It was more filling than I thought it would be. Since it was around 2pm when I finished the dish (and it’s my first meal for the day), I expected that I’d consume more than the usual. Found it challenging to finish my second slice. At this rate, I think this will be my meal for the entire weekend (and I’m not even dreading the idea of eating the same thing for two days).

That would be a great help in avoiding any purchase/delivery this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

