month 1 of vegetable delivery

E76EB719-464D-41F6-9461-452448FD2E33.jpeg
This is this week’s haul of veggies from our local supplier 🙂 He’s taking and collecting photos of his clients with their orders for this Facebook page he’s setting up for his business.

 

This marks my first month of incorporating more vegetables in my diet. I’ve been able to reduce food expenses and in a way, I am eating more home cooked, healthier meals. And nope, it hasn’t done anything to reduce my weight. I know, I checked. I am feeling lighter, cleaner (less bloated?) and I think I’ve become more particular with the quality of food I enjoy.

I went to McDonald’s last week and got burger, fries, and soda. I had this craving for something salty and soda. Sadly, I was underwhelmed with the meal. I mean for the cost, it didn’t deliver. The utils I got from the meal was incommensurate with the price. For the same price, I could have had prepared a more fulfilling meal at home.

This, considering I was really hungry as I got my supposed lunch at around 5pm. When I’m that hungry, I’m usually more appreciative of food, in general. That wasn’t the case –which I found weird. It was my go-to meal at that fast food chain.

I’m looking forward planning the week’s meals. I’m slowly getting used to relying on sweet potatoes, bread, and pasta. It’s not like I’m avoiding rice. I eat rice during catered meals during office gatherings. I just prefer one dish meals – one preparation for vegetables and meat. Meat has mainly been chicken fillet and thinly sliced beef mostly because they require less preparation/cooking time.

I got off work feeling accomplished after managing to cross out a major task in the day’s to-do. I’m hoping to keep the momentum for tomorrow’s classes and tasks. I’m really aiming to finally complete several tasks that has long lingered in my daily to-do –and hopefully, makeup for last week’s rut.

By the way, this is the first week free of holidays and class/work suspension (fingers crossed). I never thought I’d consider that as a good thing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.